France Travels

Èze Village · a small Travel Guide

I always wanted to go to Èze, it has been on the top of my list for years! So when I was traveling in France again in 2015 with two friends of mine, one of my requests was to visit this place and stroll in the narrow alleys.

I fell in love with the Provence when I was working there a year before and couldn’t wait to go back and explore new towns.

Èze Village is such an amazing small town. It is perfectly placed on the top of a hill offering a panoramic view of the sea and little islands. The day we visited Èze Village we planned on visiting a few other towns with the bus and Èze was our first stop.

DSC04643-min

DSC04678-min

 


What to visit

Personally, the highlight of the small town was the garden Jardin d’Èze, known as the exotic garden that is located on the very top. From up there, you have the best views; so don’t miss out the many cacti! There is a 6€ entrance fee that is totally worth the price and in my opinion, it is not that expensive.

Students: Take your Student ID with you wherever you go – for this garden there is a special price for students: 2,50€

DSC04796-min

DSC04684-min

DSC04728-min

DSC04704-min

 


Where to eat

A local shop owner recommended us the Deli that is actually situated only a few steps from Jardin d’Èze. In Èze Village, there are plenty of small restaurants, but this one is kind of special and unique in town because it is not a typical touristy French restaurant. The sandwiches and salads are nicely decorated and super delicious. I also love the interior with those big seat cushions and bar tables. Depending on what sandwich you choose, the price varies from 7,50€ to 8,50€.

 

‪5 rue du Chateau,

06360 Èze

France

DSC04833-min

DSC04839-min


How to get to Èze

Èze is easily accessible per bus from Nice. Just take a tram to Gare routiere Nice and look for the bus (I think it’s no. 112) that goes directly to Èze Village. The ticket was for only 1,50€.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Frankreich Reisen

Èze Village · a small Travel Guide

Èze stand für eine lange Zeit ganz oben auf meiner To-Do Liste. Als ich 2015 also wieder in Frankreich unterwegs war, wollte ich unbedingt dort hin und in den schmalen Gassen flanieren.

Das Jahr zuvor habe ich mich während meiner Zeit in der Provence in den Stil und die Landschaft verliebt und konnte es kaum erwarten wieder zurück zu kommen und neue provenzalische Dörfer zu entdecken.

Èze Village ist ein wahnsinnig schönes Dorf, das auf der Spitze eines Hügels liegt und somit eine atemberaubende Aussicht auf das Meer und die umliegenden Inseln bietet. An dem Tag, an dem wir nach Èze fuhren, wollten wir noch andere Dörfer besichtigen und Èze war unsere erste Destination.

DSC04643-min

DSC04678-min

 


What to visit

Mein persönliches Highlight war Jardin d’Èze, auch bekannt als der exotische Garten, der ganz oben auf dem Hügel liegt und eine wunderschöne Aussicht auf die Umgebung bietet. Man spaziert an den vielen Kakteen vorbei, bis zur oben gelegenen Plattform mit dem besten Blick auf das Meer. Meiner Ansicht nach sind es die 6€ echt wert, die man als Eintrittspreis zahlt und überhaupt nicht teuer.

Liebe StudentInnen: Nehmt immer eure Studentenkarte mit wenn ihr auf Reisen seid. Für diesen Garten zahlt ihr dann zum Beispiel nur 2,50€.

DSC04796-min

DSC04684-min

DSC04728-min

DSC04704-min

 


Where to eat

Das kleine Lokal Deli wurde uns von einem Boutique Besitzer empfohlen. Es liegt nur wenige Schritte von Jardin d’Èze entfernt und war für mich eines der ansprechensten Lokale in Èze Village. Es gibt einige französische Restaurants und Bistros aber die sind dann sehr touristisch ausgelegt und die Menüs waren nicht so überzeugend. Deli hingegen hat uns mit den gut aussehenden Sandwiches und Salaten wirklich zugesagt. Sandwiches gibt es zwischen 7,50€ und 8,50€, für Frankreich also ein guter Preis.

‪5 rue du Chateau,

06360 Èze

France

DSC04833-min

DSC04839-min

 


How to get to Èze

Èze Village ist sehr leicht von Nizza aus zu erreichen. Nehmt einfach die Straßenbahn bis zu Gare routiere Nice und sucht nach dem Bus (2015 war es der Bus 112), der euch direkt nach Èze Village führt. Ein Ticket kostet 1,50€.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply