Browsing Category

Philippines

Allgemein Philippines

Oslob · Whale shark watching

I came across Christan Leblanc’s Youtube channel when I was doing some travel research in December. He was traveling around in Asia for a few months and also in the Philippines. His daily vlogs were really helpful for my journey, also the one from the whale sharks in Oslob. Whale sharks are the biggest sharks and fish in the ocean, but don’t worry, they only eat plankton 🙂

Continue Reading

Philippines Travels

Siquijor Island

I think this island has much more to offer than I’ve actually seen on my daytrip. I only had a few hours to visit the main “sights” on Siquijor Island, but it was enough to convince me that this island is a little paradise. Amongst Filipinos, Siquijor Island is known as a mystic island, that is sometimes also referred to as “Witch Island”. Before I went there, I had heard that there were healers and people who practice voodoo. So, I didn’t exactly know what to expect of the island and its inhabitants.
Continue Reading

Philippines Travels

Kalanggaman Island

Good morning everybody!

It’s time for another blog post and this one will be about the beautiful island – one of my favorite destinations on the Philippines – Kalanggaman Island. I did an island tour to Kalanggaman Island in the beginning of Febuary. Since then, I can’t get this amazing place out of my head. White sand, cristal blue water and palmtrees… everything you need to sit back and relax. Plus, tourism hasn’t reached this place so far. So hurry and visit this island if you’re in the area!

Continue Reading

Philippines Travels

Malapascua Island

Good morning guys!

This beautiful little paradise north of Cebu Island was my first destination on my trip. I stayed there for 4 nights in a small bungalow next to the beach. On Malapascua Island, tourists and inhabitants live side by side. This is the perfect occasion to get to know the people who live there and hear their stories. One of those stories being the typhoon that hit the island in 2013. The island and its people are slowely recovering, but tourism – as their main source of income – is back to normal. Malapascua island doesn’t have any concrete roads and beaches are easily accessible on foot within a few minutes – that’s something special I’ve only seen on Malapascua Island.

Continue Reading

Philippines Travels

Traveling in the Philippines

When I booked my flight to the Philippines in October 2015 it was just because I found a cheap flight without knowing what this beautiful country has to offer. My boyfriend and I then started researching, watching youtube videos and looking for images and places on Instagram – and oh my gosh, I was so looking foward to coming to the Philippines. We had a rough plan about where we wanted to go: first Cebu Island’s surrounding area and then Palawan Island. After two months I found out that – according to Condé Nast Travelerreaders – Palawan Island is the most beautiful island in the world and also Cebu is listed on rank 19. I didn’t have any expactations because I just wanted to flee from the cold and grey weather in Europe, get a nice tan and eat heaps of fruits. And after five months of waiting, the adventure finally began.

Continue Reading

Browsing Category

Philippinen

Allgemein Philippinen

Oslob · Schnorcheln mit Walhaien

Im Dezember bin ich auf den Youtube-Kanal von Christian Leblanc gestoßen. Er war zu dieser Zeit auf den Philippinen unterwegs und hat Daily Vlogs von seiner Reise hochgestellt, unter anderem auch von den Walhaien in Oslob. Walhaie sind die größten Haie und gleichzeitig auch die größten Fische in unseren Meeren. Keine Sorge, Sie ernähren sich nur von Plankton 🙂

Continue Reading

Philippinen Reisen

Siquijor Island

Ich glaube diese Insel hat eigentlich viel mehr zu bieten, als ich an diesem einen Tag gesehen habe. Es ging sich leider nur ein Tagesausflug dort hin aus, aber die paar Stunden haben definitiv gereicht, um mir ein Bild von dieser wunderschönen, aber doch mystischen Insel zu machen. Siquijor Island eilt ein Ruf voraus, nämlich der als “Witch Island”, Hexeninsel. Es wird viel von Heilern und Vodoo erzählt. So ganz bewusst war mir also nicht, was mich auf dieser Insel alles erwarten würde.  Continue Reading

Philippinen Reisen

Kalanggaman Island

Einen wunderschönen guten Morgen!

Heute wird es mal wieder Zeit, euch über eine meiner Lieblingsdestinationen auf den Philippinen zu berichten – Kalanggaman Island. Seitdem ich Anfang Februar eine Inseltour dort hin unternommen habe, kann ich diese wunderschöne Insel einfach nicht vergessen. Weißer Sand, kristallblaues Wasser und Palmen… Auf dieser Insel kann man sich zurücklehen und entspannen, denn vom üblichen Tourismus auf den Philippinen ist dort nichts zu spüren.

Continue Reading

Philippinen Reisen

Malapascua Island

Guten Morgen meine Lieben!

Im Norden von Cebu Island liegt Malapascua Island. Dieses wunderschöne Paradies war mein erster Stopp auf der Reise durch die Philippinen. Ein Bungalow mit Blick auf den Strand war für fünf Tage meine Bleibe. Auf dieser Insel leben Touristen und Einwohner sehr nahe nebeneinander. Der Tourismus ist die Haupteinnahmequelle der Einwohner und nach der Verwüstung des Taifuns im Jahr 2013 noch viel wichtiger als zuvor. Da keine betonierten Straßen vorzufinden sind sondern nur Wege aus Sand, ist man nur zu Fuß unterwegs und geht teilweise sogar durch ihre Viertel durch, um an einem schönen Strand zu landen.

Continue Reading

Philippinen Reisen

Reisen auf den Philippinen

Im Oktober 2015 habe ich meinen Flug auf die Philippinen gebucht, ohne zu wissen was mich in diesem wunderschönen Land alles erwarten könnte. Mein Freund und ich haben danach angefangen auf Youtube, Instagram und im Internet zu recherchieren. Erst dann wurde mir klar, wie viel es dort eigentlich zu entdecken gibt. Wir haben so viele Orte gefunden, die wir bereisen hätten können und hatten deshalb auch nur einen vorläufigen groben Plan für die Reise: Cebu Island und seine umliegenden Inseln und Palawan Island. Zwei Monate später fand ich heraus, dass Palawan Island von den Condé Nast Travelerreaders zur “Schönsten Insel der Welt” gewählt worden ist. Cebu ist auf Platz 19. Daweil hatte ich gar keine Erwartungen an die Philippinen gestellt. Ich wollte nur dem kalten Wetter entfliehen, sonnenbaden und endlich wieder viele Früchte essen. All das konnte ich nach fünf Monaten warten endlich tun.

Continue Reading